Plans for 2010…

“How many a man has dated a new era in his life from the reading of a book,” Henry David Thoreau, Walden

So, it’s the beginning of a new year and a new decade. I have resolved to watch less television and read more. I am not a regular TV watcher…I am a binge watcher. So, after a long week I come home on Friday and after dinner etc I flake on the couch and watch back-to-back episodes of Criminal Minds. Back in the day, I was an avid Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel viewer (oh, who am I kidding, I was a total fangirl!)…but there isn’t much on TV that I watch anymore. I love Glee –  but I don’t think that’s on again until the fall; I love Lost and I will be watching its final season…but otherwise…I think I’m going to spend the year reading. And writing.

I also want to see if I can post something book-related every day. I am also going to be doing a little bit of housekeeping…I have decided to focus on the books and book-related things and will no longer be offering recipes and questions. I am also – when I get it figured out…moving the contents of this blog to a new blog (still here at WordPress because I do like it here). Stay tuned.

I can’t promise that I won’t be buying any new books this year (that’s just ridiculous), but I do hope that I will be making a huge dent in my tbr pile…191 books! And I look forward to getting out and about in the book blogging world a little bit more.

Happy reading!

2 responses to “Plans for 2010…

  1. 191 !! Ohhh, I don’t feel bad with my…2! But it’s all relative, isn’t it? Look forward to 2010 posts. G

Leave a comment